El Capille De Hombre

On a tip from my spanish teacher, I visited el capilla de hombre. The masterpiece of painter, sculpture and architect Oswaldo Guayasamín.

image

Unfortunately, you are not allowed to take photos of the inside. Fortunately for you guys, I have awesome ninja skills.

image

While I usually dont like modern art, I was astounded by Guayasamín’s work.

image

His work traced the lives of idigenous people. From simple portraits to the agony of slavery.

image

image

image

image

To sum it up, it was awesome. If you ever get a chance to see some of Oswaldo Guayasamín’s work, dont pass it up.

On the way out of the museum, I saw this quote by Oswaldo Guayasamín, and thought is summed up the tone of his art quite well.

image

Take it easy,

Paul

Ps: While I was there,snuck into Oswaldo Guayasamín’s house, where I saw this cool old car.

image

image

Leave a Reply

