Build Journal: Farm House Table

So, I was surfing online, when I happened apon this web site that makes furniture out of reclaimed lumber.

In perticular, this table caught my eye.

image

I like it’s straight lines and simple shape, and the rustic texture.

So after seeing the pictures, I instintly knew I wanted to build one, but seeing as I still had Epic Desk 2, and Epic Desk 3: Revenge of the Desk, I did not have a place to put another table/desk.

So I asked my brother if he could use a table, he said yes, so with that problem resovled, I started the build.

I started off with some pallet which I resawed on my table saw.

image

image

image

image

With the milled lumber, I Used a biscuit joiner, and some pipe clamps to glue up the table top.

image

After the glue dried, I trimmed the tops to length and glued the togeather.

image

My nephew gave his aproval of the project.

image

Useing the table top as a pattern, I layed out the legs and table supports.

image

image

the bolts I picked up to attach the legs to the table, ended up being about an inch and a half short,  so I ended up drilling out some of the wood to access the bolts.

image

With the legs attached, I fipped the table upright.

image

After a little sanding, the table is ready for finishing.

image

image

image

All-in-all, I think it turned out pretty good. I liked how my biscuit joiner and pipe clamps worked, though I may play around with a few other table designs.

Take it easy,
Paul

One thought on “Build Journal: Farm House Table

Leave a Reply

