Coffee Crawl: Paris

I recently had a short layover in Paris, so I decided to take a quick sampling of some specialty coffee shops.

The first shop I hit, was Ten Bellas, located near a canal, had a fun feel. They have just started roasting their own coffee beans, but their espresso was pretty decent.
image

image

image

 

Next, I stopped by Telescope. Located a few blocks from the Louvre, It sits on a quiet side street. The owner/barista, trained at Counter Culture Coffee training center in New York. he keeps a solid tasting espresso, but he has a diverse selection of coffees for drip.
image

image

 

 

image

image

After hanging out with Nicoli, he told me of a coffee shop called Fragments. I had a little time left after I left Telescope, so I went and checked them out. run by two young guys, the run a great shop crafting great espresso. so after a cup of Costa Rican, I said good bye and headed back to the airport.
image

 

all in all, it was a productive crawl in Paris. The specialty coffee scene is starting to come alive, it is exciting to see where it will go.

Leave a Reply

